Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



 Sunday and Thursday Walks (plus the occasional Saturday)

  • Everyone taking part in group activities does so at their own risk.
  • For your own safety and that of others please read the Accountability and Risks page
  • Occasionally we stop at a pub for lunch but often not. Therefore it is essential to bring a packed lunch and a drink. 

We DEPART Sunday 09.30 am;  Thursday 10.00am, from either the Hazel Grove Park and Ride, behind the Rising Sun pub (HG) OR from on-road parking at  Piccadilly, Stockport town centre (P).

Thursday, May 9

Arley Hall & Great Budworth - 8.5miles (HG), Joan H, 07722 429157

Sunday, May 19

Bollington -(HG), Jane Walker

Sunday, May 26

Wormhill -(HG), Howard Reading

Sunday, June 2

Gradbach - (HG), Adele Brennan, 07411207769

Sunday, June 9

Thorpe – (HG). Chris Shea, 07484170486; 01614561885

Thursday, June 13

Macclesfield Forest & Shutlingsloe - 8 miles (HG), Pete & Sue H 07526 414530

Sunday, June 16

The Singing, Ringing Tree and Thieveley Pike - 14 miles (P), Mark Coleman

Sunday, June 23

Monyash and Lathkill Dale - Howard (HG)

Sunday, June 30

Prestatyn & Offas Dyke -(P), Steve Harrington

Sunday, July 7

Stacksteads - (P), Harvey Bell, 07525 125534

Thursday, July 11

Dane Valley - 7 miles (HG), Sue & Steve Baines

Sunday, July 14

Whaley Bridge -(HG), Paul Davies, 07835455719

Sunday, July 21

Clwydian Hills - (P), Chris Hughes, 01612229895

Sunday, August 4

Derwent Bridge from Bradfield – 13miles (HG), John Edwards, 01619483379; 07470513425

Thursday, August 8

Gawsworth - 7 miles (HG). Chris & Janet H, 07866 299451

Sunday, August 11

Hilbre Island -(P)

Jack Martin, 07726 197320; 01614271663

Sunday, August 18

Heatherdene, Win Hill & Lose Hill -(HG). Graham Brookes

Sunday, August 25

Whaley Bridge to Buxton linear walk- Jack (HG) 07726 197320










Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT